Wednesday, January 12, 2011

Midlands Striper Club Awards

Midlands Striper Club named their annual award winners on January 8th at Saluda Shoals Park. Leesville's Lee Thomas, 6-time Angler of the Year at the cllub, presented the 2010 Angler of the Year award to Rick Kellemeyer of Chapin. This was the first Angler of the Year award for Kellemeyer. Kreg Frady of Leesville took the runner-up spot, and Chapin's Van Cook finished third.

Debbie Alewine of Rock Hill was named Lady Anger of the Year, and Weston Thomas of Lexington won the club's Youth Angler of the award. This marks the fifth straight year Thomas has won the award, a first for the club.

The Big Fish of the Year award went to Terry Caulder of Little Mountain, for his 20 lb, 7 oz fish he caught on March 20.

Team Catchall won Team of the Year, with Team Wildman taking the 2nd spot, followed by Team Gar Hart.

100 members and guests attended the awards ceremony, and they were all treated to a catering by Shealy's BBQ of Batesburg-Leesville. The club's next meeting will be held Tuesday, Feb. 8 at The Flight Deck Restaurant in Lexington. Guests are encouraged to attend.

PhotosCourtesyMSC: Lady Angler of the Year Debbie Alewine accepting her award from her husband. Angler of the Year Rick Kellemeyer is presented his plaque. Weston Thomas poses with the Youth Angler of the Year award, presented by Kreg Frady.

No comments:

Post a Comment